“Pecado” on  Spotify  – iTunes
“KAIXEN’s sound is a breath of fresh air in a world that is littered with tracks and music that quite frankly is not worth listening to… In short, this LP blends what I feel is old school with hints of new school that form a genre all on its own. The vocals, the beats, the vibe is out of this world.  Its literally  as if you are swimming through a giant pool of endless musical bliss. If you are looking for something new and original that will transport you to another place, then look no further… ‘Pecado’ is the one for you. 
Full Support from us at Raver Mag. 
Miami-born multi-instrumentalist and producer KAIXEN releases new LP, ‘Pecado’ on October 27th via Lush Records. After receiving substantial support from tastemaker publications such as BBC 1xtra’s Jamz Supernova, Majestic Casual, Dancing Astronaut, The Fader, Run The Trap, Clash Mag, Data Transmission, and Indie Shuffle among others, KAIXEN has also worked closely with Denzel Curry’s collective C9, including artists such as J.K. The Reaper, Twelve’Len, S dot Braddy & Nell. Also boasting previous affiliations to Manny Galvez (Lil’ Wayne, DJ Khaled’s Major Key) and prior work with Grammy-nominated producer Dyrk (Kodak Black.), KAIXEN has also shared stages with the likes of Crywolf, Sango and Tim Gunter, opened for Joan Jett and Two Door Cinema Club and performed on the main stage during last year’s III Points Music Festival and Okeechobee Music Festival.
Hailing from a musical family, Julian Munro aka KAIXEN is no stranger to the music scene, trained as a contemporary jazz guitarist, he has played guitar in several bands in the past. Munro forfeited a full scholarship to the University of Miami as an economics major, in order to pursue his music career.
Although initially inspired by Diplo, SBTRKT, The XX, Justin Bieber, Bruno Mars, NAO, and The Soulection Crew, KAIXEN’s musical tastes are ever evolving and he is often influenced by single tracks rather than by artists as a whole.
Pecado, meaning “sin” in Spanish and Portuguese, perfectly captures the album’s hypnotic nature. The latest two singles released off the album, ‘In Private’ and ‘Brand New’ follow tales of love and lust, while sending off signals of self-reflection during personal affairs. Self produced and co-created with fellow musicians and friends (‘In Private’ co-produced by Clips x Ahoy), Pecado brings in a distinctive sound, with experimentation at it’s best. The album features collaborations with experimental hip-hop and RnB artists such as Twelve’Len, MRKI, Austin Paul, Christian Rivero, The Loft, Savannah Cristina, Dvwez & Native Youth and Silk Matthews.
KAIXEN had this to say about Pecado: “I hear everything a certain way and have an exact feel of how I want things to be. This whole album was really inspired by growth, but growth in doing things we know are wrong. I feel like life tests you, you can make the worst decisions in a given situation and it can stunt or catapult your growth.”
Pecado Tracklist:
1 – What You Think ft. Silk Matthews
2 – Just Like You ft. Austin Paul
3 – Locking Eyes ft. Cristian Rivero
4 – Brand New ft. Twelve’Len
5 – Wasting Time ft. Dvwez & Native Youth
6 – Through You
7 – Unfamiliar Energy ft. Savannah Cristina
8 – Survive ft. The Loft
9 – In private ft. MRKI
10 – Constellation In The Sky
11 – Run Away
Follow KAIXEN: