The past, present and future of trance’s techno collide to form an epic double disc compilation that’s titled ‘Outburst 500’ by Mark Sherry. 

by Michael Beas

Two mixes covering the past, present and future of trance’s techno collide to form an epic double disc compilation that’s titled ‘Outburst 500’ by Mark Sherry. Unlike any other in the past, Sherry’s bold collaborations of techno and trance join forces to unite one movement. He now celebrates with us 500 episodes with a vivid unification of 10 years of making music.
‘Outburst 500’ sports both the Future Fire and Tech Gold mixes/discs. Musical contributors to the album naturally include regular Outburst quartermasters, Alex Di Stefano, 2nd Phase, Vlind, Jamie Walker, Stephen Kirkwood and Lostly to mention but a few.
On reaching his radio show milestone, Mark says: “I’ve devoted well over 1500 hours of my life to bringing the Outburst Radioshow podcast to listeners on a weekly basis for over 500 episodes now. I started my ‘Outburst’ project as a solo artist in 2004 and I can’t thank you enough for following me all this time. To all of my long term fans and of course the new followers that have just discovered me, my show or even the ‘tech-trance’ genre, this album is dedicated to YOU! It has been very carefully put together as a reminder to you all that the Outburst Radioshow is ‘the home of tech-trance’ and always will be…long live the #techtrancerevolution! ”

There is no doubt that Mark Sherry has managed to combine the past, present and future of techno and trance for what we feel is one of the best in 2017!!!

Order your copy of Mark Sherry Presents Outburst 500 here

Tracklist: Mark Sherry presents Outburst 500

Disc 1 – Future Fire

  1. Marco V – Backburn
  2. Dan Dobson – Pressurized
  3. Claus Backslash – Save You
  4. Mark Sherry & 2nd Phase – Killer Twist
  5. Liam Melly – Hackinsaw
  6. Mark Sherry & RAM – Nordic Nights [Grotesque 250 Anthem]
  7. Max Graham & Estiva – Generation (Mark Sherry’s Outburst Rework)
  8. Ikorus – Minotaur
  9. Will Atkinson – Bloody Nora
  10. Lostly – Nothing Left
  11. Vlind – Get Mad
  12. Nick Callaghan – Revive
  13. Mark Sherry meets Space Frog & Derb – Follow Me (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
  14. David Forbes – Wormhole
  15. Mark Sherry – Gravitational Waves (Lostly Remix)
  16. Indecent Noise – War Cry
  17. Richard Durand – Freeeze
  18. Paul Denton – Curtain Call
  19. Stephen Kirkwood & Frank Dueffel – Aquaplaning
  20. DJ Ton TB – Electronic Malfunction (Paul Denton Remix)
  21. Mark Sherry & Jamie Walker featuring Ross Ferguson – The Only One

Disc 2 – Tech Gold

  1. Marcel Woods – Advanced
  2. Johan Gielen – Flash
  3. Mark Sherry & James Allan & Dr Willis – Sectioned
  4. Mike Robbins – Are You A Freak
  5. Mark Sherry & Dr Willis – Seismic
  6. Tiësto – Lethal Industry (Richard Durand Remix)
  7. Mark Sherry – Vengeance
  8. Igor S – Boomerang (Igor S Mix)
  9. Marco V – Godd
  10. Joy Kitikonti – Joyenergizer (Phisical Mix)
  11. Megamind – Taub? (Picotto Mix)
  12. Mark Sherry & Dr Willis – Here Come The Drums (Jowan Remix)
  13. Simon Foy – Insideout (Simon Foy Mix)
  14. Dark Alliance – Genetic
  15. DJ Seb B – Mass Noise
  16. Kay D. Smith & Marc Tall – Hoipolloi (Mark Sherry’s Trance Energy Remix)
  17. Ricky Fobis – No Regular
  18. Lost Tribe – Gamemaster (Mark Sherry’s 2006 Outburst Mix)
  19. Mauro Picotto – Darkroom
  20. Mark Sherry – Fractured 2010 [Take Me There] (Outburst Mix)
  21. JOOP – The Future

Get Social