Acclaimed songstress HALIENE reveals her final single on August 12th, Reach Across The Sky from her upcoming debut album, HEAVENLY. With A-list features and collaborations with dance music giants such as Armin Van Buuren, Excision, Seven Lions, and Gareth Emery to – most recently – ILLENIUM (on his GRAMMY-nominated, Billboard winning ‘Falling Embers’ album), she’s one of electronic music’s most entrusted singer-songwriters, now breaking ground as a solo artist herself.

    Known for her profound lyrics and emotion-wrenching voice, Reach Across The Sky pays homage to her roots in the worlds of both trance and melodic dubstep. Telling the story of cosmic connection, the song explores the themes of resolution in the unresolved, completion in the incomplete and peace through heartbreak. In her own words,

     “I wrote ‘Reach Across The Sky’ years ago after a very painful breakup, and it has stuck with me ever since. Its lyrics explore an inexplicable connection that transcends time or physical space. It is about discovering the purpose of that connection and finding acceptance amongst the deepest ache of longing. There have been a select few people in my life that I have felt a connection so deeply with. I somehow knew when they were in pain or in danger, like I could feel it myself even while apart.” 

    Reach Across The Sky is the prelude to her long awaited debut album, Heavenly, HALIENE’s 12-track, groundbreaking body of work arriving August 26th. This narrative journey encompasses two poetic meditations, 10 original solo tracks including her duet with singer / producer AMIDY, ‘Parachute’, her previous airwave smash, ‘Glass Heart’ and her third partnering with Markus Schulz, ‘Metamorphosis’.

    In her own words, HALIENE describes the album as being “designed and written to lead the listener deeper inside themselves, and to their true nature. I believe we are not forever bound to this earth, but that some part of us longs for home, for freedom in the celestial realms, and when we reconcile to that truth, everything begins to make sense and align here. I wanted to explore subjects lyrically that cause us all to question and wrestle with our deepest nature in this album like vulnerability, finding strength in fragility, grief and loss, forgiveness, transformation, unconditional love, intuition and connections that seem to transcend time and planes of existence. I have a great love for poetry, and every word on this album has a purpose and meaning.

    ‘Reach Across The Sky’ is available HERE worldwide on all sales and streaming platforms August 12th on Black Hole Recording. HALIENE’s first artist album, ‘Heavenly’ is available to pre-order/save now, dropping August 26th HERE.

    HALIENE – Heavenly
    01. Vessels [Intro]
    02. Glass Heart
    03. Underneath My Skin
    04. Reach Across The Sky
    05. Walk Through Walls
    06. Can’t Be Gone
    07. Parachute (with AMIDY)
    08. Million Miles 
    09. Forgive You Anyway
    10. Butterfly
    11. Metamorphosis (with Markus Schulz)
    12. Heavenly [Outro]

    Latest articles

    Related articles